Funding guideline/ Funding calls

A key prerequisite for the expansion of electric mobility in Germany is availability of sufficient, user-friendly charging stations. Many people will only purchase an electric vehicle when they can recharge nearby within an acceptable period of time. Therefore the “Funding guideline for electric vehicle charging infrastructure in Germany” supports the nationwide establishment of a demand-driven network of charging stations.

The EU also requires member states to establish a well-balanced, nationwide charging infrastructure through its Alternative Fuels Infrastructure Directive – AFID). To this end, member states developed National Policy Frameworks (NPFs) by November 2016. An important step in supporting the market ramp-up of electric mobility is the development of sufficient and user-friendly infrastructure.

In order to ensure fast, straightforward charging that reflects user needs, nationwide construction of DC fast-charging stations will be accelerated through the funding guideline. Furthermore, the BMVI is supporting the roll-out of AC regular charging stations, or intermittent charging, at locations where users park for longer. All these efforts will secure a nationwide and demand-driven charging infrastructure for battery-electric vehicles in Germany. In the process this will drive the establishment of a dynamic market, which already takes into account existing infrastructure and is characterised by functioning competition between charging infrastructure providers throughout the country.

On 13.02.2017, the European Commission approved the Charging Infrastructure Funding Guideline. The BMVI is providing a total of 300 million euros in funding support.

The BMVI’s federal funding programme for charging infrastructure is meeting with very high demand. Over 7,200 applications for funding were received in the first six funding calls. So far (as of August 2020), applications for a total of around 23,000 charging points have already been approved, of which a good 5,500 are fast charging points. This corresponds to a funding volume of around 149 million euros. A good 9,500 of the funded charging points are already in operation.

The sixth funding call commenced on 22.06.2020 and applications for funding for publicly accessible charging stations could be submitted until 22.07.2020. Up to 3,000 normal and 1,500 fast charging points will be funded. As in the fifth call for funding, funding will also be provided for charging infrastructure that is not open to the public around the clock, but for at least 12 hours on business days (Monday-Saturday). This will particularly benefit parking spaces at kindergartens, hospitals, sports facilities and other district centres.

Reporting within the scope of the funding guidelines/funding calls

Funding for charging stations within the scope of the funding guideline for charging infrastructure is also bound by an obligation to submit regular reports. This includes providing notification of when the funded charging stations go into operation as well as the submission of half-yearly reports during the six-year minimum operating period of the charging stations. The data is evaluated within the framework of the accompanying research on charging infrastructure in order to incorporate findings from the analysis of the status quo into the future planning and design of charging infrastructure expansion.

1. Notification of charging stations going into operation

When the charging stations supported by funding are put into operation, a commissioning protocol must be provided. A possible template for the commissioning protocol is available for download on the website of the Federal Network Agency (Bundesnetzagentur). The notification of commissioning in OBELIS must be made directly from the time the commissioning protocol is available.

2. Provision of half-yearly reports

To comply with the reporting obligation, the funding recipients must submit information each six months including details on the location, configuration and use of the funded charging stations in the form of half-yearly reports from the time the subsidised charging stations are put into operation.

Reporting deadlines:

  • 01 August (for reporting period 01 January - 30 June)
  • 01 February (for reporting period 01 July - 31 December)

Launch of new OBELIS online platform

A new reporting system was introduced on 01.02.2019. Since then, the submission of commissioning reports and half-yearly reports has been conducted exclusively via the OBELIS online platform, which can be accessed via obelis.now-gmbh.de.

Förderrichtlinie/ Förderaufrufe

Eine wesentliche Voraussetzung für die Verbreitung der Elektromobilität in Deutschland sind ausreichende und benutzerfreundliche Ladestationen. Viele Menschen werden sich nur dann ein Elektrofahrzeug anschaffen, wenn sie den Strom in einem akzeptablen Zeitraum und in räumlicher Nähe tanken können. Folglich unterstützt die „Förderrichtlinie Ladeinfrastruktur für Elektrofahrzeuge in Deutschland“ den bundesweiten Aufbau eines bedarfsgerechten Netzes von Ladestationen.

Auch die EU verpflichtet die Mitgliedstaaten in ihrer Richtlinie über den Aufbau der Infrastruktur für alternative Kraftstoffe (Alternative Fuels Infrastructure Directive -AFID) zu einem flächendeckenden und ausgewogenen Aufbau von Ladeinfrastruktur. Dazu haben die Mitgliedstaaten bis November 2016 Nationale Strategierahmen (NSR) entwickelt. Eine wesentliche Maßnahme zur Unterstützung des Markhochlaufs der Elektromobilität ist der Ausbau ausreichender und nutzerfreundlicher Ladeinfrastruktur.

Um schnelles und unkompliziertes Laden entsprechend der Bedürfnisse der Nutzer zu gewährleisten, wird über die Förderrichtlinie der bundesweite Bau von DC-Schnellladestationen forciert. Darüber hinaus unterstützt das BMVI den Ausbau von AC-Normalladestationen, im Sinne des Zwischendurchladens, an Standorten an denen Nutzer länger parken. Die Summe der genannten Bemühungen soll eine flächendeckende und bedarfsgerechte Ladeinfrastruktur für batterieelektrische Fahrzeuge in Deutschland sicherstellen. Dabei soll auch die Etablierung eines dynamischen Markts angetrieben werden, der bereits vorhandene Ladeinfrastruktur berücksichtigt und durch einen funktionierenden Wettbewerb zwischen Anbietern von Ladeinfrastruktur im gesamten Bundesgebiet charakterisiert ist.

Am 13.02.2017 hat die Europäische Kommission die Förderrichtlinie Ladeinfrastruktur genehmigt. Insgesamt stellt das BMVI Fördermittel in Höhe von 300 Millionen Euro bereit.

Das Bundesförderprogramm Ladeinfrastruktur des BMVI trifft auf eine sehr große Nachfrage. In den ersten sechs Förderaufrufen sind über 7.200 Anträge auf Förderung eingegangen. Bisher (Stand August 2020) wurden bereits Anträge für insgesamt rund 23.000 Ladepunkte bewilligt, davon gut 5.500 Schnellladepunkte. Das entspricht einem Fördervolumen von rund 149 Millionen Euro. Gut 9.500 der geförderten Ladepunkte sind bereits in Betrieb.

Am 22.06.2020 startete der sechste Förderaufruf, bis zum 22.07.2020 konnten Förderanträge für öffentlich zugängliche Ladestationen gestellt werden. Gefördert werden bis zu 3.000 Normal- und 1.500 Schnellladepunkte. Wie beim fünften Förderaufruf wird auch wieder Ladeinfrastruktur gefördert, die nicht rund um die Uhr, sondern mindestens 12 Stunden werktags (Montag-Samstag) öffentlich zugänglich ist. Dadurch werden insbesondere Parkplätze an Kindergärten, Krankenhäusern, Sportstätten sowie Stadtteilzentren adressiert.

Berichterstattung im Rahmen der Förderrichtlinie/ Förderaufrufe

Die Förderung von Ladestationen im Rahmen der Förderrichtlinie Ladeinfrastruktur ist an eine Pflicht der Berichterstattung gebunden. Diese umfasst die Meldung der Inbetriebnahme aller geförderten Ladestationen sowie die Übermittlung von Halbjahresberichten während der sechsjährigen Mindestbetriebsdauer der Ladestationen. Die Daten werden im Rahmen der Begleitforschung Ladeinfrastruktur ausgewertet, um Erkenntnisse aus der Analyse des Status Quo in die zukünftige Gestaltung des Ladeinfrastrukturausbaus einfließen zu lassen.

1. Meldung der Inbetriebnahme

Die Inbetriebnahme von geförderten Ladestationen muss über ein Inbetriebnahme-Protokoll belegt werden. Eine mögliche Vorlage für das Inbetriebnahme-Protokoll steht auf der Webseite der Bundesnetzagentur zum Download zur Verfügung. Die Meldung der Inbetriebnahme in OBELIS muss direkt ab dem Vorliegen des Inbetriebnahme-Protokolls erfolgen.

2. Übermittlung der Halbjahresberichte

Zur Erfüllung der Berichtspflicht übermitteln die Zuwendungsempfänger ab Inbetriebnahme der geförderten Ladestationen zweimal jährlich in Form von Halbjahresberichten Informationen zum Standort, der Ausstattung und Nutzung der geförderten Ladestationen.

Berichtsfristen:

    1. August (für Berichtszeitraum 01. Januar – 30. Juni)
    1. Februar (für Berichtszeitraum 01. Juli – 31. Dezember)

Welche Daten innerhalb der Halbjahresberichte abgefragt werden, können Sie in der PDF-Datei „Datenabfrage Halbjahresberichte“ im Downloadbereich einsehen.

Neue Online-Plattform OBELIS eingeführt

Mit Stichtag 01.02.2019 wurde ein neues Berichtssystem eingeführt. Die Übermittlung der Inbetriebnahme-Protokolle und der Halbjahresberichte erfolgt seitdem ausschließlich über die Online-Plattform OBELIS, die Sie über diesen Link erreichen: obelis.now-gmbh.de

Kontakt bei Fragen rund um die Berichterstattung:
onlineberichte-ladeinfrastruktur@now-gmbh.de