NOW’s first Advisory Board meeting of the year took place on Tuesday, 30 January. Following the election of the Advisory Board members by the NOW Supervisory Board in November, the body has now been newly constituted and elected its Executive Board: Dr Oliver Weinmann (HyAdvice) and Dr Philipp Stammler (Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Protection) were elected as Chairpersons, with Prof Dr Christopher Hebling (Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems ISE) and Adam Mutwil (Federal Ministry for Digital and Transport) as their deputies.

The Advisory Board is responsible for advising the Management Board on the content and technical aspects of programme implementation, in particular the National Innovation Programme Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technology (NIP). A key task of the Advisory Board in the current year will be to contribute towards the creation of the Masterplan for Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technology in Transport, which the BMDV has been commissioned to create in the course of developing the National Hydrogen Strategy further. In the medium term, it is envisaged that the Advisory Board will be expanded to include a broader range of topics and become NOW’s specialised advisory board for hydrogen and fuel cells.

The Advisory Board comprises representatives from federal and state politics, science, industry and infrastructure. More information on the Advisory Board, its tasks and its composition can be found here: