Asia

China – Sino German Electro-Mobility Innovation and Support Center (SGEC)

As part of the German-Chinese cooperation agreement on electric mobility with battery and hydrogen fuel cell technology between the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI) and the Ministry of Science and Technology (MoST) of the People's Republic of China, joint German-Chinese activities and projects are taking place. From January 2018, these are to be bundled in the virtual “Sino German Electro Mobility Innovation and Support Center” (SGEC). The SGEC is steered by the BMVI and MoST, and is supported by NOW and the China Automotive Technology and Research Center (CATARC), respectively.

The SGEC forms the framework for the continuation of the partnerships with the Chinese regions under the joint declaration of intent of the ministries, for fostering supraregional scientific exchange as well as for undertaking market-oriented demonstration projects. It will be jointly managed by Germany and China with concurrent coordination structures for each country, with both countries financing their national activities. From a German perspective, it is intended to advance the market ramp-up of electric vehicles (battery and fuel cell) in China for German companies, building on China's research and development experience in the field of electric mobility. National partners from both countries (universities, research institutions, industrial partners) are to be involved, while simultaneously maintaining and cultivating the partnerships that have been established, while also initiating further partnerships.

Interested parties may refer to the contact persons responsible for the respective subject areas, who have been assigned by the BMVI to network and advise potential project partners. As the first point of contact, they also act as a central hub for communication within the SGEC:

Battery-Electric Mobility (including Charging Infrastructure)

Contact Person: Lutz Berners
Company: Berners Consulting GmbH
E-Mail: Lberners@bernersconsulting.com
Phone: +49 711 34 18 02 - 0

Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Mobility (including Infrastructure)

Contact Person: Heinrich Klingenberg / Dr. Jörg Burkhardt
Company: hySOLUTIONS GmbH
E-Mail: heinrich.klingenberg@hysolutions-hamburg.de / joerg.burkhardt@hysolutions-hamburg.de
Phone: +49 (0) 40 3288 – 2311 / – 4475

Safety (Battery and Hydrogen)

Contact Person: Hubert Landinger / Reinhold Wurster
Company: Ludwig-Bölkow-Systemtechnik GmbH (LBST)
E-Mail: SGEC-safety@lbst.de
Phone: +49 89 608110-37 / -33

Integration of Renewable Energies (inlcuding electricity-based fuels)

Contact Person: Stefan Garche
Company: EE ENERGY ENGINEERS GmbH
E-Mail: garche@energy-engineers.de
Phone: +49 211 8664223

Central Contact Person at NOW:

Lucia Seißler (Programm Manager Asia)
E-Mail: lucia.seissler@now-gmbh.de
Phone: +49 30 311 6116 – 25


JAPAN – Climate-Friendly Use of The Power-to-Gas Technology

The NOW supports the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU) at the work group on climate-friendly use of the Power-to-Gas Technology with the New Energy and Technology Development Organization (NEDO). As part of the cooperation, pilot projects are to be implemented in Japan with joint participation

Contact Person at NOW:

Dr. Julius Scholz (Programme Manager Developing and Emerging Countries)
E-Mail: julius.scholz@now-gmbh.de
Phone: +49 30 311 6116 – 12

Asien

China – Sino German Electro-Mobility Innovation and Support Center (SGEC)

Im Rahmen der Deutsch-Chinesischen Kooperation zu Elektromobilität mit Batterie- und Wasserstoff-Brennstoffzellentechnologie zwischen dem Bundesministerium für Verkehr und Digitale Infrastruktur (BMVI) und dem Wissenschaftsministerium der Volksrepublik China, Ministry of Science and Technology (MoST), finden deutsch-chinesische Aktivitäten und Projekte statt. Diese werden ab Januar 2018 im virtuellen Zentrum "Sino German Electro Mobility Innovation and Support Center" (SGEC) gebündelt. Gesteuert wird das SGEC von BMVI und MoST, jeweils unterstützt von der NOW und dem China Automotive Technology and Research Center (CATARC).

Das SGEC bildet den Rahmen für die Fortsetzung der Partnerschaften mit den chinesischen Regionen unter der gemeinsamen Absichtserklärung der Ministerien, für den überregionalen wissenschaftlichen Austausch sowie für die Durchführung marktnaher Demonstrationsprojekte. Es wird von Deutschland und China gemeinsam geführt mit parallelen Koordinationsstrukturen für jedes Land, wobei beide Länder jeweils ihre nationalen Aktivitäten finanzieren. Aus deutscher Sicht soll es den Markthochlauf von Elektrofahrzeugen (Batterie und Brennstoffzelle) in China für deutsche Unternehmen voranbringen und dabei auf den Erfahrungen Chinas im Bereich der Elektromobilität bei Forschung und Entwicklung aufbauen. Nationale Partner beider Länder (Hochschulen, Forschungseinrichtungen, Industriepartner) sollen dabei eingebunden und gleichzeitig die aufgebauten Partnerschaften gepflegt sowie weitere Partnerschaften initiiert werden.

Projektinteressierte können sich an die Ansprechpartner für die Themenfelder wenden, die vom BMVI für die Vernetzung und Beratung von potenziellen Projektpartnern beauftragt sind. Hier finden Sie begleitende Informationen zur deutsch-chinesischen Kooperation. Als erster Ansprechpartner fungieren sie zudem als Kommunikationsschnittstelle innerhalb der SGEC:

Batterieelektrische Mobilität (inkl. Ladeinfrastruktur)

Ansprechperson: Lutz Berners
Unternehmen: Berners Consulting GmbH
E-Mail: Lberners@bernersconsulting.com
Fon: +49 711 34 18 02 - 0

Wasserstoff-Brennstoffzellenmobilität (inkl. Infrastruktur)

Ansprechperson: Heinrich Klingenberg / Dr. Jörg Burkhardt
Unternehmen: hySOLUTIONS GmbH
E-Mail: heinrich.klingenberg@hysolutions-hamburg.de / joerg.burkhardt@hysolutions-hamburg.de
Fon: +49 (0) 40 3288 – 2311 / – 4475

Sicherheit (Batterie und Wasserstoff)

Ansprechperson: Hubert Landinger / Reinhold Wurster
Unternehmen: Ludwig-Bölkow-Systemtechnik GmbH (LBST)
E-Mail: SGEC-safety@lbst.de
Fon: +49 89 608110-37 / -33

Integration Erneuerbarer Energien (inkl. strombasierter Kraftstoffe)

Ansprechperson: Stefan Garche
Unternehmen: EE ENERGY ENGINEERS GmbH
E-Mail: garche@energy-engineers.de
Fon: +49 211 8664223

Zentrale Ansprechpartnerin bei der NOW:

Lucia Seißler (Programm Managerin Asien)
E-Mail: lucia.seissler@now-gmbh.de
Fon: +49 30 311 6116 – 25


Japan – klimafreundliche Nutzung der Power-to-Gas Technologie

NOW unterstützt das Bundesumweltministerium bei der Arbeitsgruppe zur klimafreundlichen Nutzung der Power-to-Gas Technologie mit der New Energy and Technology Development Organization (NEDO). Als Teil der Zusammenarbeit sollen Pilotprojekte unter gemeinsamer Beteiligung in Japan realisiert werden.

Ansprechpartner bei der NOW:

Dr. Julius Scholz (Programm Manager Schwellen- und Entwicklungsländer)
E-Mail: julius.scholz@now-gmbh.de
Fon: +49 30 311 6116 – 12