

15.02.2024

NOW Journal #4 - February 2024

Autobahn GmbH awards contract for some 1,000 fast-charging points

Autobahn GmbH is pressing ahead with the expansion of the fast-charging infrastructure along the federal motorways. As part of the federal government's Deutschlandnetz, the tender for almost 1,000 fast-charging points at 200 unmanaged motorway service areas was successfully completed ...



Read more

E-mobility in the district: Specialist dialogue on expanding the charging infrastructure

Daniela Kluckert, Parliamentary State Secretary at the Federal Ministry for Digital and Transport, and Dr. Cordelia Koch, District Mayor of Berlin-Pankow, paid a visit to the National Centre for Charging Infrastructure on 7 February 2024. Both discussed the challenges facing inner-city districts in the further expansion of charging infrastructure ...



Read more

Power for aircraft while on the ground: Workshop highlights climate potential

At the R&D&I workshop on "Climate-friendly energy supply for aircraft while on the ground" ("Klimafreundliche Energieversorgung von Flugzeugen am Boden"), key stakeholders highlighted the urgent need for further development. The initial results of a market study ...



Read more

Using hydrogen throughout the Osnabrück district – new waste collection vehicle for AWIGO

The first waste collection vehicle with fuel cell technology for the Osnabrück district was presented at the AWIGO depot in Georgsmarienhütte today. The AWIGO Group covers a total distance of around 3,694,425 kilometres a year with its fleet of 69 trucks throughout the entire Osnabrück district. That corresponds to around 92 circumnavigations ...



Read more

Follow NOW GmbH on Twitter, YouTube and LinkedIn:







You can view our privacy policy here.

Published by / Imprint

NOW GmbH National Organisation for Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technology Fasanenstr. 5, 10623 Berlin, Germany Tel: +49 (0)30 311 611 6100

Commercial Register No.: Berlin-Charlottenburg 112411 B Chairman of the Supervisory Board: Heike Seefried, Federal Ministry for Digital and Transport

Management

Kurt-Christoph von Knobelsdorff (CEO, Chair), Alina Hain (COO)

Responsible editorial office

Nina Posdziech nina.posdziech@now-gmbh.de