Multilateral

IPHE – Commercialization of Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technologies

The International Partnership for Hydrogen and Fuel Cells in the Economy (IPHE) is a consortium of 18 member states plus the European Commission to support and promote the commercialization of hydrogen and fuel cell technologies. Germany is represented in the IPHE via the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI) with the NOW as coordinating body.

IEA HIA – Exchange on Research Projects

The NOW is a member of the Executive Committee of the International Energy Agency Hydrogen Implementing Agreement (IEA HIA) and is actively involved in shaping the content of the IEA HIA. Within the framework of the IEA HIA, scientists from all over the world exchange their views on joint research projects on hydrogen and fuel cell topics.

USA, JAPAN, EU – International Workshop on Hydrogen Infrastructure And Transportation

Together with the US Department of Energy (DoE), the Japanese NEDO and the Joint Research Center (JRC) of the European Union, the NOW organizes the International Workshop on Hydrogen Infrastructure and Transportation, at which experts from the respective national demonstration projects exchange views on the challenges of the practical implementation of existing technical standards and norms.

Multilateral

IPHE – Kommerzialisierung von Wasserstoff- und Brennstoffzellentechnologien

Die International Partnership for Hydrogen and Fuel Cells in the Economy (IPHE) ist ein Zusammenschluss von 18 Mitgliedsstaaten plus Europäischer Kommission im die Kommerzialisierung von Wasserstoff- und Brennstoffzellentechnologien zu begleiten und voranzutreiben. Die deutsche Vertretung in der IPHE erfolgt über das BMVI mit der NOW als koordinierender Stelle.

IEA HIA – Austausch zu Forschungsprojekten

Die NOW unterstützt das Executive Committee des International Energy Agency Hydrogen Implementing Agreement (IEA HIA) und gestaltet die inhaltliche Ausrichtung des IEA HIA aktiv mit. Im Rahmen des IEA HIA tauschen sich Wissenschaftler aus der ganzen Welt über gemeinsame Forschungsprojekte zu Wasserstoff- und Brennstoffzellenthemen aus.

USA, Japan, EU – International Workshop on Hydrogen Infrastructure and Transportation

Gemeinsam mit dem US-amerikanischen Department of Energy (DoE), der japanischen NEDO und dem Joint Research Center (JRC) der Europäischen Union organisiert NOW den International Workshop on Hydrogen Infrastructure and Transportation, bei dem sich Experten aus den jeweiligen nationalen Demonstrationsprojekten zu den Herausforderungen der praktischen Implementierung bestehender, technischer Standards und Normen austauschen.